MP #1 Research Proposal

24 Mar

Recently while doing some research I became very interested in the differences in structures for the Black schools compared to the structures for white schools. During my research I plan on gathering information to show the differences between the amount of money spent on Black schools compared to money spent on white schools. I am hoping to gather text information as well as photographs that can clearly show the wealth differences between these two groups.

I currently have no back knowledge on this issue. I have the general knowledge that there will be great differences between the quality of school houses, but other than that I have no information. I am hoping to learn in great detail the differences between the architecture of the groups.

To enhance my research I will conduct interviews about the subject. Due to the busy schedules of my interviewees these may have to be conducted via phone or email. Other sources will come from internet research and research done in Joyner Library. I am very excited about expanding my knowledge and gaining a better understanding of this subject.

Leave a Reply

